The 11th Annual Trucks Parts & Service Distributor of the Year Award

Truck Parts & Service Staff November 5, 2012

Eleven years ago Truck Parts & Service embarked on a program to recognize the best in heavy-duty truck parts distribution. The award continues to stand as the independent aftermarket’s most respected and highest honor.

This year’s nominees for Distributor of the Year are the top performing distributors, as chosen by their peers, representatives from parts suppliers and manufacturers and other industry leaders.

For the first time in the award’s history, this year’s finalists include some previous winners. All five nominees have demonstrated mastery in key areas of their businesses including: training, information technology, new product launches, facilities, EDI, marketing and business fundamentals.

Beginning in the June issue and running through the October issue, Truck Parts & Service has revealed one finalist each month through question-and-answer style articles, which are available online at

In this issue, we profile all five distributorships taking a more in-depth look what makes them unique. We also explore their best practices and what they do to keep their competitive edge.

Please join us in congratulating this year’s finalists:

Dave Scheer, president and CEO, Inland Truck Parts Company, Overland Park, Kan.

Mike Callison, president, and John Minor, executive vice-president and COO, Midwest Wheel Companies, Des Moines, Iowa

Paul Raymond, president, and Andy Raymond, vice president, administration, Parts for Trucks, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

Bill Ryan, CEO, Point Spring & Driveshaft Company, Pittsburgh, Pa.

Andy Robbles, president, Six Robbles Inc.’, Seattle, Wash.

The winner of the 2012 Truck Parts & Service Distributor of the Year Award will be announced during Heavy Duty Aftermarket Week in Las Vegas, Jan. 21-24. 2013.

View this article on one page

Most Shared