TMC honors industry veterans

Lucas Deal

March 13, 2013

ATA’s Technology and Maintenance Council honored several industry veterans for their contributions to the council and the trucking industry during a luncheon at TMC’s Annual Meeting Wednesday in Nashville.

Retired Silver Spark Plug winner Bob Flesher was named the Gerry Murphy membership award winner, while Bonne Karim, a 2013 Silver Spark Plug winner, was presented the Peggy Fisher study group leadership award.

Recognized associate awards were presented to Joe Long, The Penray Companies; Steve Hazard, TODCO; Charlie Groeller, CJG Electrical Solutions; Ken DeGrant, DG Technologies; and Larry Rambeaux, Purkey’s Fleet Electric.

The Study Group secretary award winner was Mari K. Shippers.

Meritor and MeritorWABCO also was honored by the Truck Writers of North America (TWNA), winning its technical achievement award for its Meritor 6×2 FUELite tandem axle with MeritorWABCO electronically controlled air suspension.

For more on that award, CLICK HERE.

There are no comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *