TAEC names new national officials

Updated Sep 6, 2012

The Trucking Association Executives Council (TAEC) has elected John Hausladen as national chairman for the 2012-2013 term at its annual meeting in Park City, Utah.

Hausladen has been president and CEO of the Minnesota Trucking Association since 1996 and has spent the last 30 years in association work, TAEC says.

“TAEC is a wonderful organization that has contributed greatly to my professional development and the effectiveness of the Minnesota Trucking Association,” says Hausladen. “I am passionate about working with my peers to strengthen the tools, information and processes TAEC provides to its members during my term as chair.”

Hausladen currently serves on the Minnesota Department of Transportation Freight Advisory Committee, steering committee of the Clean Air Dialogue of the Environmental Initiative and is the TAEC representative to the American Trucking Associations’ Executive Committee.

Other national TAEC officers elected for the 2012-2013 term include Anne Lynch, president of the Massachusetts Motor Truck Association as national vice chairman, and Elisabeth Barna, vice president of Image and Outreach Advocacy of the American Trucking Associations as national secretary and treasurer.

Regional chairman elected for the 2012-2013 term include Louis Campion, executive director of the Maryland Motor Truck Association, Region I (Northeast); Jan Vineyard, president of the West Virginia Trucking Association, Region II (Southeast); Matt Hart, president of the Illinois Trucking Association, Region III (Midwest); and Aves Thompson, president of the Alaska Trucking Association, Region IV (West).

TAEC says the group of state trucking association executives also thanked outgoing National Chairman Greg Fulton, president of the Colorado Motor Carriers Association, for his leadership and dedication during the past year.

TAEC recognized former ATA senior vice president and general counsel Robert Digges Jr. with the 18th J.R. “Bob” Halladay Award, named after former ATA senior vice president for federation relations Bob Halladay. TAEC says the award recognizes individuals for outstanding contributions in assisting and supporting the work and efforts of ATA’s 50 state trucking associations.  Digges retired from ATA in December 2011.

The Trucking Association Executives Council is comprised of staff executives of state trucking associations and conferences affiliated with the American Trucking Associations.

Learn how to move your used trucks faster
With unsold used inventory depreciating at a rate of more than 2% monthly, efficient inventory turnover is a must for dealers. Download this eBook to access proven strategies for selling used trucks faster.
Used Truck Guide Cover