University of the Aftermarket funding automotive aftermarket scholarships

The University of the Aftermarket Foundation has funded scholarships for 110 students pursuing automotive aftermarket careers.

“The University of the Aftermarket Foundation considers scholarships a valuable investment in the future of our industry. We wish these students all the best as they pursue their aftermarket careers,” says Rusty Bishop, chairman of the University of the Aftermarket Foundation. “We would like to take this opportunity to thank the GAAS applicant reviewing teams for their help selecting these worthy scholarship recipients; we appreciate their dedicated involvement in this process.”

The University says students will receive a $1,000 scholarship to advance their education, either at two-year vocational/technical colleges or four-year colleges and universities. All of these students are either attending or entering vocational programs to become mechanical, collision, or heavy-duty repair professionals.

This year’s recipients are:

Abner Garcia, Forest Grove, Ore.

Alan Koetje, Holland, Mich.

Alex Bruce, Rising Sun, Ind.

Alexander Bowles, Henrico, Va.

Alexander Leonard, Rockville, Ind.

Andrew Field, Jamestown, N.Y.

Andrew Moyle, Fairmont, Neb.

Andrew Smallman, Milford, Mich.

Anthony Wnoroski, Uniontown, Ohio

Austin Cymbalski, Petoskey, Mich.

Austin VanLue, La Veta, Colo.

Barron Denmark, Flower Mound, Texas

Benet Gonzales, Butte, Mont.

Brendan Petty, Glenview, Ill.

Brett Arnold, Warrenton, Mo.

Brook Wix, Parkersburg, West Va.

Brooke Hull, Cedar Springs, Mich.

Cameron White, Twining, Mich.

Carissa Wyant, Harrisonburg, Va.

Catherine Wise, Mechanicsburg, Pa.

Cecil Blue, Wichita, Kansas

Chase Stuckey, Martins Ferry, Ohio

Christopher Harvey, Norfolk, Va.

Christopher Weiss, Batavia, Ill.

Cody Gillen, Boswell, Ind.

Cody Riggin, Princess Anne, Md.

Corey Novak, Sauquoit, N.Y.

Crystal Soto, Carroltton, Texas

Darlene Bear, Maryville, Tenn.

David Hanon, SeaTac, Wash.

Dominique Davis, Germantown, Md.

Earl Seppanen, Waubay, S.D.

Edwin Guardado, El Campo, Texas

Evan Laudon, Franklin, N.C.

Garrett Rider, Lawson, Mo.

Gina-Marie Byrne, Onalaska, Wis.

Grant Boeckmann, Plymouth, Wis.

Guadalupe Campos, Houston, Texas

Hannah Breisch, Dayton, Ohio

James Fannon, Post, Texas

James Porter, Burwell, Neb.

Jerome McCall, Anchorage, Alaska

Jesse Phillips, Pacifica, Calif.

Joaquin Currier Cubero, Danville, Vt.

Joe Fultz, Troy, Tenn.

John Gouveia, North Billerica, Mass.

John Wohlers, Kirksville, Mo.

Jonathan Crook, maumelle, Ark.

Jonathan Lowe, Luverne, Ala.

Jonathon Izzo, Islandia, N.Y.

Jordan Wheeler, Tompkinsville, Ky.

Joseph Schneider, Lindstrom, Minn.

Joshua Beeler, Winchester, Va.

Joshua Schleappi, Canton, Ohio

Joshua Simpson, North Olmsted, Ohio

Justin Pettit, Albuquerque, N.M.

Keith Jessee, Russell Springs, Ky.

Kevin Borchert, Racine, Wis.

Kevin Kilhoffer, Rigdway, Pa.

Kimball Thatcher, Kaysville, Utah

Knute Weber, Reinholds, Pa.

Leonard Howe, Elko, Nev.

Leslie Chapman, Idaho Falls, Idaho

Logan Papousek, New Hampton, Iowa

Luis Pomales, Vineland, N.J.

Luke Wiedner, Saint Louis, Mo.

Mari Howe, Trenton, Tenn.

Martinez Shaver, Valley, Ala.

Matthew Brophy, Wilmington, Mass.

Matthew Freeman, Owosso, Mich.

Matthew Hervey, Olathe, Kansas

Matthew Lowrie, Rexburg, Idaho

Matthew Maddux, Lexington, Ky.

Matthew Meyer, Plano, Ill.

Matthew Nischalke, Myerstown, Pa.

Meggan Barnes, Hawley, Pa.

Michael Clark, Hastings, Minn.

Michael Day, Plymouth, Ind.

Michael Knuth, Maplewood, Minn.

Michael Park, Ventura, Calif.

Michael Robins, Highland, Mich.

Navpreet Singh, Richmond Hill, N.Y.

Nicholas VanNevel, Mishawaka, Ind.

Nick Fritsch, Kearney, Neb.

Nicky Jackson, Spring Lake, N.C.

Preston Friend, Wheelersburg, Ohio

Ray Ricks, Rexburg, Idaho

Robert Bolden, Clinton, Tenn.

Ronald Acsenvil, Pleasant Valley, Mo.

Ruben Bustamante, Kearney, Neb.

Ryan Farnham, Fairlee, Vt.

Ryan Talaga, South Lyon, Mich.

Scott Bradshaw, Layton, Utah

Shane Galvin, Germantown, Md.

Shelby King, Kevil, Ky.

Shelley Thurk, Plymouth, Minn.

Sierra Salmen, Carnegie, Pa.

Steven Bruce, Paducah, Ky.

Tara Owens, Port Angeles, Washington

Taylor Sammons, Irving, Texas

Taylor Swenson, Plain City, Utah

Timothy Golak, Parma, Ohio

Travis Kelle, Quincy, Ill.

Tyler Bagby, Kansas City, Kansas

Victor Uriel Diaz, Arden, N.C.

Vincent Ortolani, Baldwinsville, N.Y.

Will Forletti, Setauket, N.Y.

William Kornn, Kingwood, Texas

Zachary Baker, Osceola, Pa.

Zachary Mueller, Riverside, Calif.

To make a donation to the University of the Aftermarket Foundation, call (816) 584-0511. To view available scholarships, visit

Learn how to move your used trucks faster
With unsold used inventory depreciating at a rate of more than 2% monthly, efficient inventory turnover is a must for dealers. Download this eBook to access proven strategies for selling used trucks faster.
Used Truck Guide Cover