Leadership 2.0 focusing on the next generation

Tps Logo Online Headshot
Updated Sep 9, 2015

The future of the motor vehicle aftermarket kicked off the 2015 class of Leadership 2.0, the industry’s formal leadership-development program on Aug. 23. Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance President John Washbish served as the opening speaker at the event held at Northwood University in Midland, Michigan.

Leadership 2.0, a two-week, residential aftermarket-focused education program, is designed to develop the leadership and business skills of the next generation of visionary industry professionals. Session I, which concluded on Aug. 28, met at the Sloan Family Building for Aftermarket Studies at Northwood University. Participants will reconvene in April 2016 for the second week-long session.

During each session, instructors blend decades of senior aftermarket experience with MBA-level instruction from Northwood University’s DeVos Graduate School of Management faculty. Participants in this year’s program represent a wide-range of aftermarket companies and market segments.

Members of the 2015-2016 Leadership 2.0 class include:
Philip Austin – Standard Motor Products
Bruce  Bardon – NGK Spark Plugs Inc.
Bill Baxter – Pro-Tech Auto Care
David   Berge  – Dayco Products
Joseph Borges – B & L Sales
Scott Brown – Cardinal Plaza Shell
Jose Bueso – Dynamic Automotive
Steve Clayton – Tenneco
Michael Creedon – Autopart International
Lauren Dabney – The Parts House
Michael Dugan – Advance Auto Parts
Jay Frazier – Platinum Auto Service
Jennifer Gibson – Wix Filtration
Kevin   Gorman – Standard Motor Products
Attila Hardy – Auto-Wares Group
Megan Hastings – Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance
Jillian Horton – Dorman Products
Mick Jordan – Cloyes Gear & Products
Tunc Kip – Temel Gaskets USA
George LeCours – Automotive Supply Associates
Randall Lucyk – Midas
Eric McNair – TASCO
Gary McNease – Advance Auto Parts
Benjamin Meyers – Delphi
Gargi Mirle – Delphi
Jessica Monroe – Standard Motor Products
Marc Pappas – Federated Auto Parts
Troy Sawada – Tenneco
Katie Schaech – Eastern Warehouse Distributors
Paul Sechrist – Motown Automotive
Johnny Thao – Dayco Products
Joe Timmer – Eastern Warehouse Distributors
Chris Tinkler – Piston Ring Service
Kelly Tisler – Federal-Mogul Motorparts
Alena Vancleave – A & Jay Automotive Warehouse
Lee Walker – Walker Auto Parts
Adam Willson  – Attica Auto Supply
Mark Zuanich – Advance Auto Parts

Participants receive 7.0 credits toward completion of their Automotive Aftermarket Professional (AAP) or Master Automotive Aftermarket Professional (MAAP) designations.

Learn how to move your used trucks faster
With unsold used inventory depreciating at a rate of more than 2% monthly, efficient inventory turnover is a must for dealers. Download this eBook to access proven strategies for selling used trucks faster.
Used Truck Guide Cover