Five to receive President’s award at Aftermarket Distribution Summit

CVSN has released this year’s winners of the organization’s President’s Award, which will be presented in September at the Aftermarket Distribution Summit in Nashville.

The President’s Award, started by CVSN past President Ken Duval of Canadian Wheel, recognizes those individuals who have contributed greatly to the heavy-duty aftermarket and their commitment to community and fellowship.

In 2014 the CVSN Board of Directors is proud to honor, posthumously, the following industry leaders and visionaries who, through their quiet and humble ways, left an indelible mark on our industry: Phil Raymond – Parts For Trucks; Dave Robblee – Six Robblees; Bo Willis – CRW Parts; Richard Andrews – Stemco; Mike McGrath – SKF.

CVSN says the involvement of those men in industry associations like NWRA, CFS, HDDC, HDA Truck Pride and VIPAR Heavy Duty clearly demonstrates their commitment to our industry, community and fellowship that are the values at the heart of a strong distributor association like CVSN (formed by the merger of NWRA and CFS in 2006).

In announcing the selection of this year’s recipients, Dave Willis, CVSN president and CEO at CRW Parts says, “Let us never forget those great leaders who selflessly gave of themselves, with very little fanfare, to help make our industry better and stronger for the next generation. These five leaders embody the spirit of humility, honesty, and integrity that makes this industry such a wonderful place to work.”

The CVSN President’s award will be presented at the Monday, Sept. 15, 2014 at the opening general session at the CVSN Aftermarket Distribution Summit. For more information on the Summit, visit

Learn how to move your used trucks faster
With unsold used inventory depreciating at a rate of more than 2% monthly, efficient inventory turnover is a must for dealers. Download this eBook to access proven strategies for selling used trucks faster.
Used Truck Guide Cover