University of the Aftermarket Foundation announces chairman, officers and trustees

The University of the aftermarket foundation logo

The University of the Aftermarket Foundation announced its 2024 chairman, officers and trustees on Thursday. 

Roger McCollum, MAAP, will take over as chairman of the foundation. He replaces Bob Egan, who transitions to the role of chairman emeritus. McCollum, formerly the secretary, will be replaced by Chris Pruitt. 

Joining Egan, McCollum and Pruitt as officers are: 

  • Senior Vice Chairman John R. Washbish, MAAP, president and CEO of the Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance. 
  • Vice Chairman Larry Pavey, APP, CEO of the Automotive Parts Service Group. 
  • Treasurer William Maggs, MAAP, executive vice president of supply chain, Parts Authority. 
  • Chairman Emeritus Rusty Bishop, AAP, leadership advisor for Federated Auto Parts. 
  • Executive Director Jennifer Tio, MAAP, president of Maximum Marketing Services. 

These lifetime trustee representatives will serve on the University of the Aftermarket Foundation board of trustees in 2024: 

  • Mohammed Al Fayyad, ACDelco. 
  • Michelle Allen, Valvoline. 
  • Bill Babcox, AAP, Babcox Media. 
  • Corey Bartlett, Automotive Parts Headquarters. 
  • Richard Beime, MAAP, Richard and Lisa Beime. 
  • Jason Best, First Brands Group. 
  • Marc Blackman, Gold Eagle. 
  • Jeff Blocher, Mann+Hummel MHFT. 
  • Fred Bunting, The Bunting Family. 
  • Mike Buzzard, AAP, The Clay Buzzard Family. 
  • Jeff Darby, Dorman Products Inc. 
  • John Del Vasto, Lucy and John Del Vasto. 
  • Jon Ellsworth, Genuine Parts Company. 
  • Chris Gardner, MAAP, MEMA Aftermarket Suppliers. 
  • Duncan Gillis, BBB Industries LLC. 
  • Larry Griffin, VIPAR Heavy Duty. 
  • Todd Hack, MAAP, Mevotech. 
  • Bill Hanvey, MAAP, Auto Care Association. 
  • Tim Hardin, Epicor Software Corporation. 
  • Todd Hertzler, Robert Bosch LLC. 
  • Tina Hubbard, HDA Truck Pride. 
  • Michael Kitching, GB Remanufacturing. 
  • Pete Komafel, MAAP. 
  • Jeffrey E. Koviak, AAP, DRiV. 
  • Fletcher Lord III, AAP, Parts Warehouse/Crow Burlingame. 
  • Paul McCarthy, MAAP, Motor & Equipment Manufacturers Association. 
  • Zach Miller, Highline Warren. 
  • Mark O'Leary, SPS Commerce. 
  • Rollie Olson, Rollie & Gayle Olson and Family. 
  • Heather Preu, MAM Software Group Inc. 
  • Jacqueline Rodriguez, Parts Authority. 
  • Robert Roos, The Pronto Network. 
  • Ryan Samuels, AWDA. 
  • Rick Schwartz, The Schwartz Family. 
  • Robert M. Segal, MAAP, Sanel NAPA/The Segal Family. 
  • Eric Sillis, AAP, Standard Motor Products. 
  • Bill Stroupe, KIAWA Education Foundation. 
  • Tom Tecklenburg, AAP, Dayco Products LLC. 
  • Jessica Toliuszis, Women in Auto Care. 
  • Chuck Udell, MAAP, Morris/Rupp McCartney Education Trust of APSA. 
  • Chris Williams, N.A. Williams Company. 

Other industry professionals will serve in support roles. They are: 

  • Mike Blawas, audit committee. 
  • Anne Coffin, AAP, grants manager. 
  • Ryan Devine, MiX representative. 
  • Aldo Enriquez, marketing work group. 
  • Grace Hovis, YANG representative. 
  • Ted Hughes, AWDA liasion. 
  • George Keeley, legal counsel. 
  • Ken Marker, investment advisor. 
  • Steve Ng, Coffee Club work group. 
  • Nathan Perrine, comptroller. 
  • Joe Stephan, marketing committee. 
  • Casey Ventrillo, investment advisor.

The University of the Aftermarket Foundation is a nonprofit that funds scholarships, grants, research and ongoing educational programs to develop a strong, knowledgeable aftermarket workforce. 

Learn how to move your used trucks faster
With unsold used inventory depreciating at a rate of more than 2% monthly, efficient inventory turnover is a must for dealers. Download this eBook to access proven strategies for selling used trucks faster.
Used Truck Guide Cover